OK – please stop the hammering – my head hurts!!!


I just can’t take the asking every day, I believe I made it understood that when information is available it WILL be posted.
Have you ever thought to consider the fact that we are siding on the side of caution BEFORE announcing to the “world” on this blog information on the Lapboards progress, financial news, company events, etc. I thought I addressed this a few posts ago.

Some of you are vested in this company financially, and I can respect your position. You feel you have the right to know, and you do in most respects. But the captain of the ship decides what course to take despite the weather or obvious conditions; when everything looks bleak, it’s ALL up to him to make critical decisions. Some may not make sense to the crew at the time, but went he clouds clear and they are in calmer waters, it is understood.

17 Responses to “OK – please stop the hammering – my head hurts!!!”

  1. 55 Chevy Says:

    I’am still with you.

  2. I’m still with you also

  3. You guys are doing the right thing…at this point, I’ll be happy to wait for a press release with concrete info and dates. We trust your judgment on this one. Thanks for the post.

  4. Same here. I say announce what IS happening, not what MIGHT happen. Could also keep the pumpers/bashers in line a bit.

  5. avalanche Says:

    I am also in for the long haul, but I agree with others that posting models with the lapboard was a poor choice. I’m in marketing and could get Phantom dozens of pictures of beautiful women, much superior to Amanda, that are professionally shot for marketing purposes. A picture of a girl with an absent product are worthless. Let’s get the product produced then get the pics done.

  6. Flypaper Says:

    Easy Avalanche……. Amanda is fine just where she is.

  7. Yeah I don’t know why people are so antsy. Be patient. This is the best performing security that I have (yeah I got in at .0002 or whatever number of zeroes I need to be up right now).

    Nobody’s going to get enough liquidity to move any shares anyhow until something ships, so waiting for actual news is the only way to do anything.

    I’m more anxious about wanting to actually buy one of these things as a memory of a fun gamble I made, but hell take your time.

    If this would work with a PS3 it’d be even better, since then I’d have an actual potential use for it!

  8. phantomadmin Says:

    It does work with the PS3

  9. No ones jumping ship here:)

    Kev

  10. Just saw a write-up in the NYTIMES with John commenting on the lapboard. Nice to see that!

  11. kinda quiet in here. hows everyone doing? u guys (phantom brass) hanging in there?

  12. Hey dudes (and dudettes), I’ve been in this thing since 12/04. The most I paid for shares is 0.75 and the least is 0.0175. I’m not worried about timing and such, anxious yes. Let the water flow where it may, I’ll take my chances with the Captain of this ship….he’s still got wood between the water and us so nobody is drowning.

  13. James Castiglione Says:

    Check this out. We are not the only game in town

    http://www.pcworld.com/article/161930/gdc_09_6_reasons_onlive_could_be_a_bust.html

  14. As`noted years ago – first to market, even at 80% with nno patents, reaps the rewards. Learned long ago in the product development/patent business that if you’re working an idea, there are 6 others doing so at same time. Can’t delay, can’t wait ’til 100% (but need to be scalable, expandable) for the future. That’s one reason we quit buying anything from China years ago, even if initial cost appeared to be cheaper – the wasted time, errors, slow chnage-making, evebn theft of ideas have ruined many a good project. Like real estate “location theory”, new product tgeory is timing, timing, timing. Hope PHEI/PGS`can hit quick, loud, hard, and provide quick response and service to customers – ohterwise the years wailing from IFLB ’til now will have been for naught. Not too late today, but sure is getting close. Simnce now behibd the power curve, need to do a good comoetitioin analysis an dthen ensure our sales and markerijng plan emhasizes how our systm (from web site to products to service) out performs the competition. Got a “Final Foiur” game ?? Let’s roll, PHEI/PGS.

  15. James Castiglione Says:

    In previous posts I have discussed the economy and its potential negative impact on Phantom. Well, it appears that Obama, the Federal Reserve as well as our trading partners seem to be getting the global economy moving in the right direction.

    I believe Phantom – based on publically avaliable information – now has a window of opportunity of about 12 months to solve its business problems and become a viable company. Naturally, additional information from management re: progress along important business metrics is an important step in building positive shareholder relations

    I understand the importance of not building investor expectations that are not supported by operational facts; Important legal ssues are involved.
    However, one can be overcautious to such an extent that current and potential shareholders will begin to correctly wonder if Phantom is making
    any real or sustainable progress.

    For what its worth

    Jim

Leave a Reply

