LapBoard…uh ask Amanda


OK – LapBoard Models now have their own section….in the page area. For those whom can appreciate a pretty woman and a cool product sharing the same page.

21 Responses to “LapBoard…uh ask Amanda”

  1. Jim, you have a keen eye. The uh, lapboard…looks great! 😉 Nice!!

  2. Awww, I was expecting a brunette, lol. How about a plain dark gray suit to match the board better?

  3. James Castiglione Says:

    Talk about a stimulation package
    Now that’s addictive
    very nice….very very nice
    Cheers!
    Jim

  4. Gooooooooo Phantom. Amanda is a sharp looking lady. If she helps sales—we’ll be very happy !!!

  5. SiSleYiTaLiA Says:

    lol, damn my wifey is hotter than errr!!!! 🙂 Send me a lapboard, we’ll help2promote PHANTOM ENTERTAINMENT. ITS TIME, LETS MAKE MONEY TOGETHER. — SISLEYITALIA

  6. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for hot chicks and know that sex sells, but in this case I really do believe this marketing for the lapboard is tacky. If someone were to come across this advertising and not know what Phantom Entertainment is doing they would think that they offer some sort of internet sex or male entertainment. Maybe I’m the only one that thinks this but the best marketing for the lapboard is numbers. Get it out into the market and word of mouth will follow! Delivering good product is what makes the consumers happy and keeps them coming back for business; not giving them a product makes them go else where and hurts reputation even more. There is a gold mine waiting for the lapboard and what Phantom has to offer, but it has to get out into the market to start harvesting that gold.

  7. nice board , wow is she pale must be the Northern European blood (for one who knows).

  8. Cautious Observer Says:

    When will the actual keyboard become available? I’ve been waiting to buy one for over 3 years now…

  9. The Chinese New Year is over, correct? I would prefer to see news of a product being shipped than this.

  10. It saddens me to say this, but as a female stock holder, I’m disappointed in the “Amanda” angle. It has that sleezy factor and is quite the let down from a female perspective. Can’t imagine the Moms out there wanting to plunk down their $ for little Johnny’s new keyboard with an ad like that.
    Granted, I want this company to succeed…mainly for my own financial gain, so I hope that segment of the population that likes that kind of ad goes for it.
    I was hoping for a more professional campaign, but to each “his” own I guess.

  11. Any ad is better than no ad.

    The only angle I’m disappointed in is the lack of bluetooth. If it had that it’d be simpler to use for the PS3, which is an angle that might actually have some promise. Yeah, the wireless dongle thing will probably still work just fine, but who wants a dongle?

  12. Instead of spending money on half-naked models, I would like to see it go towards production. You can have a girl just like Amanda under each arm once this product takes off and makes us some money.

  13. I have to agree with Joseph. What’s with the shipment? There is the BLOG of that conversation of shipping the lapboards and then there was the web site. Now there is nothing on either. I don’t know why but I do believe they will get shipped but a follow up on some of the other BLOGS would help. This is like watching an episode of Lost.

  14. Anna Balsamo Says:

    At this point, all people want to see is a product on the market and the game store back up. Sorry, but “Amanda” is not increasing our shares value. Everyones time and money should be spent on PRODUCING a product…not photo shoots……

  15. Don’t get me wrong Jim. Beautiful woman. Not hard on the eyes at all. And certainly a great product. I was just commenting on the two of them together… in that way, lol. If that’s not what the end-result marketing material was going to look like, then I have no problems at all 🙂 🙂 🙂

  16. maybe amanda did the shoot for free. simma down everyone, its just a pic in a blog, not their national marketing campaign

  17. phantomadmin Says:

    Actually I paid for the shoot

  18. well i guess that shut me up. sux for me. still, everyone at phantom, keep doing what U do.

  19. yeah maybe this Amanda thing was not such a hot idea the female investors are getting ticked off. Sex appeal in advertisment only works on those who lack a frontal lobe. Still love the board though ya got that going for ya.

  20. Thanks for the model. Thing seem to be moving along.

  21. James Castiglione Says:

    In previous posts I have discussed the economy and its potential negative impact on Phantom. Well, it appears that Obama, the Federal Reserve as well as our trading partners seem to be getting the global economy moving in the right direction.

    I believe Phantom – based on publically avaliable information – now has a window of opportunity of about 12 months to solve its business problems and become a viable company. Naturally, additional information from management re: progress along important business metrics is an important step in building positive shareholder relations

    I understand the importance of not building investor expectations that are not supported by operational facts; Important legal ssues are involved.
    However, one can be overcautious to such an extent that current and potential shareholders will begin to correctly wonder if Phantom is making
    any real or sustainable progress.

    For what its worth

    Jim

Leave a Reply

